June, 2 2021 Million euro investment for rooom AG from Jena

The Jena-based tech startup rooom AG has closed a Series A financ­ing round with a vol­ume of over 4 mil­lion euros with exist­ing investor bm|t and other pri­vate investors.

rooom AG offers the first com­plete solu­tion for 3D, aug­mented real­ity (AR), vir­tual real­ity (VR) and dig­i­tal and hybrid events. With the plat­form, com­pa­nies can eas­ily and cost-effec­tively cre­ate, edit and present their own 3D con­tent online. Until early 2020, the plat­for­m’s focus was on 3D pre­sen­ta­tion solu­tions for indus­tries such as e‑commerce, real estate and cul­ture. Last year, the com­pany added rooomEXPO‑X to its port­fo­lio, a solu­tion for dig­i­tal and hybrid events. With this plat­form for inter­ac­tive online events, rooom was able to imple­ment numer­ous large event for­mats, includ­ing the dig­i­tal part of IFA 2020. Due to the extremely dynamic busi­ness devel­op­ment, the team grew to almost 70 employ­ees in the last 12 months.

“Behind us lies an incred­i­bly suc­cess­ful year. Although we have always been con­vinced of our prod­uct, we are always over­whelmed by how well it has been received by the mar­ket,” says Hans Elst­ner, CEO of rooom AG. In order to finance the strong growth, the fur­ther devel­op­ment of the soft­ware plat­form and the inter­na­tion­al­iza­tion — in par­tic­u­lar the mar­ket entry into the USA — rooom AG has now raised fresh cap­i­tal from exist­ing investors, bm|t beteili­gungs­man­age­ment thürin­gen gmbh and other pri­vate investors in a Series A financ­ing round.

“The team around founder and CEO Hans Elst­ner has shown in the last 12 months that it can react agilely to mar­ket oppor­tu­ni­ties, develop new prod­ucts quickly and place them suc­cess­fully on the mar­ket, while at the same time cre­at­ing the struc­tures to scale the orga­ni­za­tion quickly. We are there­fore pleased to sup­port the com­pany in this growth story and firmly believe that rooom can also posi­tion itself in the US mar­ket as a lead­ing solu­tion for the cre­ation and use of 3D con­tent in the busi­ness sec­tor,” says Stephan Beier, Senior Invest­ment Man­ager at bm|t.

About rooom AG

The mar­ket­ing-tech com­pany rooom AG offers var­i­ous solu­tions for 3D-appli­ca­tions in the busi­ness sec­tor, such as 3D online events, 360-degree tours, 3D prod­uct pre­sen­ta­tions, VR show­rooms and a plat­form for inte­grat­ing aug­mented real­ity con­tent into print prod­ucts. In addi­tion, the com­pany offers its own scan­ning solu­tion, with which cus­tomers can eas­ily and quickly con­vert prod­ucts into 3D mod­els them­selves. The cus­tomer base already includes many well-known com­pa­nies such as Deutsche Telekom, O2, PUKY, SCHOTT, Porsche Design, Mars and Messe Berlin. The com­pany from Jena / Thuringia is one of the top star­tups in Ger­many and has already won 19 awards, includ­ing the Ger­man Inno­va­tion Award and the inter­na­tional Inno­va­tion and Excel­lence Award.

www.rooom.com

About bm|t

Erfurt-based, beteili­gungs­man­age­ment thürin­gen (bm|t) — a sub­sidiary of the Thürin­gen Devel­op­ment Bank, is a the first address for invest­ments in Thürin­gen, Ger­many. bm|t cur­rently man­ages ten invest­ment funds with a total vol­ume of 440M EUR. bm|t invests in inno­v­a­tive com­pa­nies with strong growth poten­tial across all sec­tors and all phases of the cor­po­rate lifecycle.

www.bm‑t.com

Press:

Natalie Weigelt
rooom AG
Löb­st­edter Straße 47a
07749 Jena
Phone: +49 3641 5549440
">

2. Juni 2021 Millionen-Investment für die rooom AG aus Jena

Das Jenaer Tech-Startup rooom AG hat eine Series A‑Finanzierungsrunde mit einem Volu­men von über 4 Mil­lio­nen Euro mit dem Bestands­in­ves­tor bm|t sowie wei­te­ren Pri­vat­in­ves­to­ren abgeschlossen.

Die rooom AG bie­tet die erste Kom­plett­lö­sung für 3D, Aug­men­ted Rea­lity (AR), Vir­tual Rea­lity (VR) und digi­tale und hybride Events. Mit der Platt­form kön­nen Unter­neh­men ein­fach und kos­ten­güns­tig eigene 3D-Inhalte erstel­len, bear­bei­ten und online prä­sen­tie­ren. Bis Anfang 2020 lag der Fokus der Platt­form auf 3DPräsentationslösungen für Bran­chen wie e‑Commerce, Immo­bi­lien und Kul­tur. Im ver­gan­ge­nen Jahr hat das Unter­neh­men mit rooomEXPO‑X sein Port­fo­lio um eine Lösung für digi­tale und hybride Events ergänzt. Mit die­ser Platt­form für inter­ak­tive Online-Events traf rooom genau den Puls der Zeit und konnte zahl­rei­che große Event­for­mate umset­zen, unter ande­rem auch den digi­ta­len Teil der IFA 2020. Durch die äußerst dyna­mi­sche Geschäfts­ent­wick­lung wuchs das Team in den letz­ten 12 Mona­ten auf knapp 70 Mitarbeiter.

„Hin­ter uns liegt ein unglaub­lich erfolg­rei­ches Jahr. So über­zeugt wie wir von unse­rem Pro­dukt sind, sind wir doch immer wie­der über­wäl­tigt, wie gut es vom Markt ange­nom­men wird.“, so Hans Elst­ner, CEO der rooom AG. Um das starke Wachs­tum, die Wei­ter­ent­wick­lung der Soft­ware-Platt­form und die Inter­na­tio­na­li­sie­rung – ins­be­son­dere den Markt­ein­tritt in die USA – zu finan­zie­ren hat die rooom AG nun in einer Series A Finan­zie­rungs­runde fri­sches Kapi­tal von den Bestands­in­ves­to­ren, der bm|t betei­li­gungs­ma­nage­ment thü­rin­gen gmbh sowie wei­te­ren Pri­vat­in­ves­to­ren aufgenommen.

„Das Team um den Grün­der und CEO Hans Elst­ner hat in den letz­ten 12 Mona­ten gezeigt, dass es agil auf die Markt­chan­cen reagiert, neue Pro­dukte schnell ent­wi­ckelt und erfolg­reich am Markt plat­zie­ren kann und gleich­zei­tig die Struk­tu­ren schafft, um die Orga­ni­sa­tion schnell zu ska­lie­ren. Daher unter­stüt­zen wir das Unter­neh­men gerne bei die­ser Wachs­tums­story und glau­ben fest daran, dass sich rooom auch auf dem US-ame­ri­ka­ni­schen Markt als füh­rende Lösung für die Erstel­lung und Nut­zung von 3D-Inhal­ten im Busi­ness­be­reich posi­tio­nie­ren kann.“, so Ste­phan Beier, Senior Invest­ment Mana­ger bei der bm|t.

Über die rooom AG

Das Mar­ke­ting-Tech-Unter­neh­men rooom AG bie­tet ver­schie­dene Lösun­gen für 3D-Anwen­dun­gen im Busi­ness­be­reich, wie 3D-Online Events, 360 Grad Rund­gänge, 3D-Pro­dukt­prä­sen­ta­tio­nen, VR Show­rooms und eine Platt­form zum Ein­bin­den von Aug­men­ted Rea­lity Inhal­ten in Print-Pro­dukte. Außer­dem bie­tet das Unter­neh­men eine eigene Scan- Lösung, mit der Kun­den Pro­dukte ein­fach und schnell selbst in 3D-Modelle umwan­deln kön­nen. Zum Kun­den­kreis zäh­len bereits viele nam­hafte Fir­men wie die TELEKOM, O2, PUKY, SCHOTT, Por­sche Design, Mars und die Messe Ber­lin. Das Unter­neh­men aus Jena / Thü­rin­gen ist eines der Top-Star­tups in Deutsch­land und hat bereits 19 Aus­zeich­nun­gen gewon­nen, dar­un­ter den Ger­man Inno­va­tion Award und den inter­na­tio­na­len Inno­va­tion and Excel­lence Award.

www.rooom.com

 Über bm|t

Die bm‑t mit Sitz in Erfurt ist die erste Adresse für Ven­ture Capi­tal-Invest­ments in Thü­rin­gen. Die bm‑t ver­wal­tet der­zeit zehn Invest­ment­fonds mit einem Gesamt­vo­lu­men von 440 Mio. EUR und inves­tiert in inno­va­tive Unter­neh­men nahezu aller Bran­chen und in allen Pha­sen der Unternehmensentwicklung.

www.bm‑t.com

Pressekontakt:

Nata­lie Weigelt
rooom AG
Löb­s­ted­ter Straße 47a
07749 Jena
Tel.: +49 3641 5549440
E‑Mail: presse@rooom.com